Don’t worry…..be HAPPY !!

big-cheesy-grin

HAPPINESS…..

I would imagine that a lot of people, knowing that I’m a Personal Trainer, would think that all I want to do is get as many overweight clients as I can, targeting their perceived insecurities and lack of confidence….and turn them onto some skinny minnie (or mickey) who can parade around in a tight little outfit.

And don’t get me wrong, a lot of people out there have that as their Goal, which is great and I love helping them achieve said Goal.

But that’s not why I do what I do.

I do it, to help people (male or female) to be happy.  Be that a size 6,8,10,12,14,16,18,20 and so on.

Because that’s what we all ultimately want isn’t it?  To be happy…..

And Happy is a very broad term.  What makes one person happy might be a thousand miles away from what makes someone else equally happy, or even happier.

There is so much perceived ‘social pressure’ out there in the big wide world that we all think that we should look a certain way; and by ‘we’, I mean guys and girls alike.

Women have to look like so and so from the tv, or fit into that dress or blah blah blah…….

And guys are now being more and more surrounded by big, shredded men with hundreds of topless instagram’d photos, floating around that we decide we must look that way as well.

And again, don’t get me wrong, if to be like that is someone’s Goal, more power to them, and I will gladly help that person hit that.

I do have a caveat though and it’s something that I feel personally can be missing.

Is achieving that Goal, going to make you Happy?

Because if it’s not, then you have to ask yourself, who are you actually doing this for?  Because I’m betting that deep down, you’re not doing it for you.  You’re doing because you believe society demands that you do.

I’ve rambled on a little there so I’m going to wrap up; and in closing I just want you to look at all aspects of your life, not just your ‘Health & Fitness & Body Shape’ part and ask yourself, ‘Am I actually Happy?’

If you are, brilliant, keep doing what you’re doing, but if not, maybe it’s time to take a look at yourself and really find what makes you truly happy, and do that.

Thanks for reading 🙂

You can follow me:

@Coach_Mainer

@Unique_PT

20131027-082516.jpg

4 thoughts on “Don’t worry…..be HAPPY !!

  1. I enjoyed reading this!

    I’m a 29 year old guy, I see all the covers of magazines when I go to the shops and used to feel like crap about myself.

    It’s easy to forget that you can only be the best YOU can be, there’s no point in trying to become something/someone that you’re not.

    I’ve had to learn that the only way to train and feel happy, is to only compete with myself. To set small goals and, in achieving them, feeling like I’m doing myself proud. This makes me truly happy.

  2. Pingback: Wednesday 23rd October – Post 100! | fearfightingfairey

  3. Pingback: Wednesday 23rd October – Post 100! | Fairey Clarey

Leave a Reply

