Act Accordingly

woodenblocks_why

Call to action.

This really goes hand in hand along with a recent post that I did on being Happy.

I’d like to ask you a question; and it’s really aimed at people who are looking at making improvements in their lifestyle and want to do this with the guidance of a ‘Personal Trainer’.

And that question, is WHY?

Why do you want someone telling you how to exercise, how to eat?

Why do you want to get out of bed early during the week, or at the weekend to go and train?

Why do you want to go to the gym after a hard (or easy) day at work?

Why do you want to get up and go exercise outside in the rain or snow?

Why do you want to say no when a friend offers you an alcoholic drink?

Why do you want to say no when someone offers you some junk food? Or something your trainer has advised you not to eat at that moment in time…

And why do you want to pay for all of that?

Maybe you feel that you have to because you’re paying for it perhaps?

Or maybe, just maybe you’re the type of person, who takes action.  Someone who looks at all the potential excuses and distractions around them and says, ‘you know what, I am a stronger person than all of those things combined.  I am in control of myself and I won’t allow anyone, or any thing, to dictate my life.  Because if I do, then I am doing all of this for someone else and I’m not being true to myself.’

Over the years I’ve been a ‘Personal Trainer’ (which is only just over 3 years), I’ve coached, trained, and just spoken to 100’s of different people, with all sorts of backgrounds and stories; and through all those interactions, a few things have always stood out.

One of which, is their ‘True Why’.  And to me, this always becomes apparent on their willingness to take action.  To look at me and tell me they are willing to do all the little things they need to, to get all their jigsaw pieces together to make up what ‘Happiness’ looks like to them.

If you don’t know your ‘True Why’ (in any aspect of life) then you aren’t going to give 100%, all of the time, to get the result that you think you want.

And don’t get me wrong, some people might say you can’t be 100% all of the time, at anything…

However you can….

If what you’re doing is what you really want.

Effort only comes through a desire to succeed completely in whatever endeavour one chooses.

So whatever you choose to do, do it for the right reason.

Find your ‘True Why’ > Make a plan > Hire a Coach if you need to > TAKE ACTION

Don’t say you really want something and then half arse it.  You’re life is better than that.  Act accordingly.

One thought on “Act Accordingly

Leave a Reply

