What’s the point of having a Personal Trainer?

Chris Main & The Ministry of Nurition

An odd title I realise.

Especially as just under 4 years ago, I became what the industry calls, a ‘Personal Trainer’

Back in the day when I was a prototypical gym-goer, I thought I had a good thing going every time I stepped out of the changing rooms and out onto the gym floor.  I was armed with my little notepad when I jotted down all of my workouts that I’d found either in magazines, or trolling through some random webpage I’d found after I’d searched for ‘How to build muscle in 19 seconds’ – or some other such nonsensical google request.

And each time I was in there, warming up on the treadmill before I hit the weights (WTF was I thinking there!?) I’d see the Personal Trainers wandering around the gym.  Some were with clients, and some were just chatting to random people, trying to ‘sell’ their services…

View original post 366 more words

Leave a Reply

